A personal take from Taishi Muramoto(dir.) of dnj

Denim, Dialogue, dnj, Down North Jeans, Selvage

The reason why I wanted to make jeans is written in my web site. Other than what I wrote on the web site,

I wanted to create something I can touch by hand. On the other hand, I strongly feel that “I would like to give a shape to something invisible” This my sound a little bit emotional though…

Dir. Muramoto

Original dialogue in Japanese. Japanese text translated by: Yukiyo Yamanaka

Leave a Reply

